Adam Beyer confirms A-Sides Vol.8

A testament to the growth of Adam Beyer’s scene-leading label, Drumcode’s annual A-Sides Vol. 8 is the brand’s biggest yet.

The 25-track strong compilation features standout cuts Beyer has received over the last 12 months, but been unable to find room for in Drumcode’s regular release schedule, such is the volume and high standard of music that’s submitted.

The highlight-rich compilation includes Jamie Jones & Darius Syrossian’s buzzy Drumcode debut ‘Eyes Of The Night’, Nicole Moudaber’s first DC release in 5 years with the mesmerizing ‘This Is Us’, Will Clarke’s bass-drenched re-work of Adam Beyer & Bart Skils ‘Your Mind’ and Joey Beltram’s first Drumcode release in 11 years with the retro-tinged ‘Can You Feel It’.

The beloved Alan Fitzpatrick returns to the fold with the searing ‘Heiße Rakete’, alongside label mainstays Layton Giordani, who drops the stirring chord-driven ‘Chrome’ and Wehbba with ‘Mantra’, combining techno classicism with future-focused groove.

There’s a troupe of debutants donning the Drumcode jersey for the first time, including BEC, Shelley Johannson, Anthony Castaldo, Avision, Zimmz, Woo York, SAMA (in a terrific collaboration with Secret Cinema) and Ilija Djokovic, who delivers a shimmering highlight with ‘Aura’, a particular favourite of Beyer’s over the last year. Raxon also debuts on the label after a couple of quality additions to the Truesoul back catalogue.

Exciting young guns Weska and Juliet Fox bring heat to the compilation, while Veerus and Timmo follow up strong DC releases with a repeat dose. Elsewhere faithful contributors Ramon Tapia, Jay Lumen, Luca Agnelli, Marco Bailey and Mark Reeve craft powerful dancefloor weapons.

Various Artists ― Drumcode A-Sides Vol. 8

Layton Giordani – Chrome
Luca Agnelli – Apollo
Raxon – Dream Space
Juliet Fox – Was Beautiful
Adam Beyer & Bart Skils – Your Mind (Will Clarke Remix)
Secret Cinema & SAMA – Diviner
Veerus – Prophecy
Mark Reeve – Get It
Wehbba – Mantra
Nicole Moudaber – This Is Us
Ilija Djokovic – Aura
Joey Beltram – Can You Feel It
Shelley Johannson – Raze
Timmo – Acid Circus
Jay Lumen – Razor
Weska – Alpha Rhythm
Woo York – Rainforest Mystery
BEC – Hypersphere
Alan Fitzpatrick – Heiße Rakete
Jamie Jones & Darius Syrossian – Eyes Of The Night
Ramon Tapia – Sonic Therapy
Anthony Castaldo – Express Yourself
Zimmz – Console
Avision – Break
Marco Bailey – Haku

Follow Adam Beyer Online

SoundCloud | Facebook | Twitter | Instagram

Follow Drumcode Online

Website | Facebook | Twitter | YouTube

cool good eh love2 cute confused notgood numb disgusting fail